Webinar #3

Why you probably need legal tech (even if you think you don’t)

June 29, 2022
4pm (GMT), 5pm (CET), 11am (EDT), 8am (PDT)

How much time do you spend in spreadsheets?

Other professions ditched spreadsheets a long time ago. Your Sales team has a CRM, your Finance team has accounting software and HR has a hiring platform.

It’s about time in-house legal had the opportunity to invest in tech to work more efficiently, become more productive and dedicate more time to higher-value tasks.

Tune in to hear from Candice Dawe, Legal Ops Executive at Royal London, Steph Smith, Content Creator at Leeway, and Keilan Tuffy, Sales Director at Apperio, and explore why you should be thinking about legal tech.

Let's explore:

👉 The new era of in-house legal

👉 Why makeshift solutions won’t cut it anymore

👉 An overview of key in-house legal tech trends (including contract and spend management)

👉 Benefits of implementing legal tech

👉 Legal tech myth-busting

Guests

Featured guest

Candice Dawe
Legal Operations Executive

Candice entered the legal world as a Practice Manager at a law firm in Zimbabwe, where she is originally from. After almost a decade honing her legal operations expertise in private practice, Candice moved to the UK and joined Royal London where she is now Legal Operations Executive. In this role, Candice supports the Head of Operations with the delivery of the Legal function's strategy and operational targets.

Keilan Tuffy
Sales Director

Keilan is a Sales Director at Apperio, a legal tech scaleup bringing spend transparency to the legal industry. Based in London, he previously worked with Axiom Law and has spent nearly 6 years working with legal departments that want to rethink the way legal work is done and drive more value for their business.

Steph Smith
Content Creator

Steph is the content creator here at Leeway. With a background in marketing across various industries including tech and ESG, Steph brings a fresh perspective to the world of legal. Having entered the world of legal through the world of legal tech, Steph loves to collaborate with people across the global legal community to share knowledge, challenge conventional thinking and push to industry forward.

Access to this webinar for free

Submitting your details indicates that you are happy for Leeway to contact you with relevant content and services in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Save your spot 👇

Join us!

register now